ARC-PA Commissioners are elected by the ARC-PA from a slate of nominees submitted by the ARC-PA collaborating organizations. Commissioners initially serve a 3 year term and are eligible for reappointment for a second 3-year term. Commissioners begin their service January 1 and complete their terms December 31 of the years involved. At Large commissioners are elected for a single 3-year term and are not eligible for re-election.

The most recent version of the commissioner responsibilities is available here as a pdf document.

Current Commissioners

Commissioner's NameNominated ByTerm EndsTerm
At Large12.31.21
First Term
Ralitsa Akins, MD, PhDAMA12.31.21First Term
Matt Dane Baker, PA-C, DHSc
At Large12.31.21
First Term
Jacqueline S. Barnett, DHSc, MSHS, PA-C
First Term
Linda Barry, MD, MPH, FACS
First Term
Anthony Brenneman, MPAS, PA-CPAEA12.31.21First Term
Darwin Brown, MPH, PA-C – VICE CHAIRAt Large12.31.21First Term
Candice L. Castro, MD, FACSACS12.31.23First Term
Diane M. Duffy, MD, FAAPAAP12.31.22First Term
Joseph R. Hames, MDDean12.31.21Second Term
Walid A. Harb, MD, FACPACP
12.31.22Second Term
Michelle Heinan, EdD, PA-CPAEA12.31.21First Term
Janice Herbert-Carter, MD, MGA, FACPAMA12.31.21First Term
Maha B. Lund, DHSc, PA-C, DFAAPAAt Large12.31.23First Term
Jeanie McHugo, Ph.D., PA-CAt Large12.31.21Second Term
Matthew A. McQuillan, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA - CHAIRAt Large12.31.21First Term
Kim Meyer, PhD, MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPAAAPA12.31.23First Term
Wade A. Nilson, EdD, MPAS, PA-CAAPA12.31.22First Term
Daniel O’Donoghue, Ph.D., PA-C, DFAAPAAAPA12.31.22Second Term
Amy M. Pick, Pharm D., MS, BCOPPublic12.31.22First Term
Kenyon Railey, MDAAFP12.31.21First Term
Brian B. Shulman, PhD, CCC-SLP, ASHA Fellow, FASAHP, FNAP -TREASURERPublic12.31.21First Term
Linda Speer, MD, FAAFPAAFP12.31.22First Term