ARC-PA Commissioners


ARC-PA Commissioners are elected by the ARC-PA from a slate of nominees submitted by the ARC-PA collaborating organizations. Commissioners initially serve a 3 year term and are eligible for reappointment for a second 3-year term. Commissioners begin their service January 1 and complete their terms December 31 of the years involved. At Large commissioners are elected for a single 3-year term and are not eligible for re-election.

The Commission is accepting applicants for a Dean Commissioner as noted here.

The most recent version of the commissioner responsibilities is available here as a pdf document.

The current commissioners are listed below:

Commissioner Term Expiration
Edward M. Barksdale, Jr., MD, FACS, FAAP 12.31.16
Carol D. Berkowitz, MD, FAAP, FACEP 12.31.16
Meredith A. Davison, PhD, MPH 12.31.16
Walt Eisenhauer, MED,MMS,PA-C 12.31.15
Scott Gallagher, MD, FACS 12.31.15
Paul Halverson, MD 06.30.16

Peter D. Kuemmel, MS, RPA-C

Grace P. Landel, MED, PA-C, Chair 12.31.15
Dawn Ludwig, PhD, PA-C 12.31.17
Lori Millner, PhD, MEdT 12.31.15
Vivian Moynihan, MD, MPH, FACOG, Vice Chair 12.31.16
Dipesh Navsaria, MD, MPH, MSLIS 12.31.17
James P. Orlando, Ed.D, Treasurer 12.31.16
Roger M. Oskvig, MD, FACP 12.31.16
Jack M. Percelay, MD, MPH, FAAP, SFHM 12.31.17
Robert Philpot, PhD, PA-C 12.31.17
Brian B. Shulman, PhD, CCC-SLP, FASHA 12.31.15
Gregg L. Shutts, EdD, PA-C, DFAAPA 12.31.17
Sharon Smaga, MD, FAAFP 12.31.15
Tana R. Smith, MD, FAAFP 12.31.16
Lori E. Swanchak, PhD, PA-C, Secretary 12.31.17
James Van Rhee, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA 12.31.17